Saturday, 28 November 2015
  • Demo
  • Slide 03
  • Rt. Rev. Bishop Luwalira addressing the Diocesan Council
  • Owek. Nelson Kawalya reacting to the motion in the council.
  • Canon Nelson Kaweesa (Diocesan Secretary) and Mr. Kiboneka the Diocesan Chancellor
  • Namirembe Diocese Heads of deparments

Welcome to Namirembe Diocese Official Website

Namirembe Diocese is the oldest diocese in the province of the church of Uganda and its centrally located. It started in 1897 as the diocese of Uganda until it acquired the Name “ Namirembe Diocese” in 1960. It covers the district of Wakiso, Kalangala and parts of Kampala city. It is comprised of 1 cathedral deanery, 6 Arcdeaconaries,60 parishes and 342 local churches (congregations). 

Guiding Philosophy
I came that they might have life and have it in fullness (John 10:10)

A Christ centered church Equipped for transforming mission among people

Promoting Evangelical Christianity through teaching, nurturing, healing, caring and empowering all our church members. Read More

Our Parishes

The Diocese is divided into 60 Parishes, 6 Archdeaconries, 1 Cathedral Deanery and 342 Local Churches (Congregations) with 103 Clergy in active service out of which 7 are Women and 3 are Deaf. Read More

Our Ministry

Namirember Diocese reaches out to its congregation through various  ministries including; Boys and Girls Brigade, Mothers Union, Daughters of the King. Read More

Join the Newsletter

Sign up for the newsletter